What’s in a blog……..

January 2, 2016 at 3:25pm, I decided to began a blog. I am still undecided about what this literary adventure is going to entail but eventually I will figure it out. For those of you reading this and thinking that I am a hot mess, you are partially correct, so if that makes you uncomfortable stop reading now because it will only get worse.

I am not one for making resolutions because I never follow through. I have had a gym membership since July and have gone once. I have a savings account with no savings but so many good intentions. But this year, I followed through with creating a blog and have decided it is MY year. My year to follow through on everything I have said I was going to do. My year to get back to the happiness I once knew and to be carefree again. I have also decided it is going to be my year to find love and friendship and to get my relationship with God stronger than it has ever been. This year is going to be MY YEAR!

So now I have figured out the purpose of this blog. It is going to help me keep myself accountable with everything I am planning to achieve. While I keep myself accountable I hope that you will as well and maybe find yourself being held accountable. Here is to a new year and new experience!

~Jacqueline Alyse

Leave a Reply

