Resistance is futile………

I am really, really bad at this blog thing……

So to catch you up on my horrifically boring life:

1: My pinteresting aspirations got the best of me and I succeeded in creating a Pinterest fail……Over night oats, or as I like to refer to them as Over night NOPES!! If you are completely lost and have no idea what I am talking about let me catch you up to speed. On Pinterest there are several recipes for what appear to be really yummy looking over night oatmeal things. So in my effort to be healthy and actually eat breakfast in the morning I made one of these recipes for the entire week…………….Talk about a bad idea (hence being renamed Over night NOPES)! My taste buds/stomach/entire body hated me after these monstrosities. I could go into detail about these but just thinking about them makes me gag! Of course being the optimistic person that I am, I brainwashed myself into thinking that as I kept eating them they would get better in taste…WRONG…….When that did not work I kept eating them because throwing them away wasted money………….Eventually I gave up and the Oats won…………The following week I tried a different recipe but it was worse than the first one! Lesson learned: I should make unhealthy versions of healthy recipes, they will most definitely taste better and be a better use of my money!

2: One of our counselors at work was let go last week and I became Public Enemy #1…When something happens have you ever been that person that people blame even though you had nothing to do with the situation???? That seems to be a common theme in my life. The titanic sank, Jacquie’s fault. Stock market crashed: Jacquie’s fault. Women want equal rights: Jacquie’s fault. Gas prices go up/go down: Jacquie’s fault. We have to breath air to survive: Jacquie’s fault………..I really don’t take it personally anymore, I mean who knew I was such an influential person?? I should use my powers to get rid of my student loans or car payment or something in my benefit! Anyway, I digress……….this past week I was public enemy number #1 for doing what I was told. “Jacquie, you are doing night groups” so I do night groups. “Jacquie move your stuff into her office”, so I move into her office….I just do what I am told. This results in people boycotting my groups and whining all week long. In my mind I want to say “Sorry you are throwing a fit because you don’t get away with anything now, but I didn’t want to do your groups anyway!” or “Good do outpatient at Mental Health, I don’t even like you!” but apparently that is not ethical or something like that, so I smile and bite my tongue and accept the fact that everything is my fault this week………….

Now that you are all caught up, you are probably realizing that you really didn’t need to be caught up and that I probably need a life! Well I am working on it, so bare with me!

~Jacqueline Alyse

Leave a Reply

